On Doing Yoga and Making New Friends

Yoga, as I have mentioned in my previous articles, is a wonderful way to combat any mental or physical illness that you have. It has helped me tremendously in not only aligning my thoughts in the right direction but also in staying clear of anxiety.

Yoga is a very calming practice that does require patience. And if, like me, you find that you lack that virtue, you will see that yoga can actually help you build up your patience.

I recently did a yoga course in the Rhythm of Life center. I wasn’t exactly thrilled on joining it initially, but it has now become one of those things that I am so glad I did because I gained so much out of it.

The whole experience was an adventure.

An adventure doesn’t always has to be something that sends your heart racing or your sweat dripping from your eyebrows. Sometimes, you can have an adventure with closed eyes, a peaceful mind and in a quiet room with nothing but silent vibrations engulfing your being.

That is exactly the adventure that came to me.

I also made new friends there. I am not someone who easily becomes friends with anew person, but taking the yoga class together really connected everybody and within two days we all became really good friends.

I would absolutely recommend this course to every single person. Yoga isn’t something that you need to do only to cure a problem. Yoga is an art that you can practice every day to live a healthier and happier life.

Yoga is like dance in its beautiful postures, like music in its chants and vibrations, like a painting in its calmness and like nature in its entirety.  

IMG-20160713-WA0001.jpg

3 thoughts on “On Doing Yoga and Making New Friends

  1. It sounds like a really good experience. I would love to become better at it through doing a class, because I find the bits of amateur yoga that I do at home really calming, but I also have that initial reluctance that you mention about doing a course with a group; I’m not really sure why… I must push myself, this is inspiring thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading! I think the best thing would be to get a friend or a relative into doing the yoga class with you. my parents and sister are the reason I actually started the class. It’s really motivational yo have someone push you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

